Oden’s Eye The Norns Palette Swatches

Hi everyone! Just some swatches for today but I can’t wait to properly dig into this palette which was kindly gifted to me by someone special for my birthday. It’s been on my wishlist forever and I’m so glad to finally have it.

To be honest, I understand the theme but I am so boring. This colour story is a mess to me but when I think about it in conjunction with my other palettes, I know exactly what looks to create. I’m sure for creative people though, that they could do a lot with this. I’ll have a full review soon!

Unfortunately all my photos for the top swatches came out blurry

Since there are so many different formulas and textures, I’ll talk about each one individually.

Dazed: A murky grey green matte.

Pink Chameleon: I can’t believe there’s a multi chrome in this palette. It’s a red that shifts from green to gold. The closest I can think of is Kaleidos’ Space Prophecy highlighter. The formula is really smooth and sheer, I don’t think it would adhere to a brush. It’s so stunning and I have to say it’s my favourite of the palette.

Realism: A brown with a copper, slightly red shift. It’s more on the stiffer side.

Amber Palace: It’s a marbled shadow that looks like a deep gold but when swatched out, it’s a sheer yellowy gold with silver and gold sparkle. The formula is thin, sparkly and despite swatching it multiple times, the marbling is still there.

Mist: A damson matte with a grey undertone.

Optimism: If you’ve been following me for any length of time, you’ll know I love a grey that shifts gold. This shadow is more sparkly and sheerer than Makeup Geek’s Rebel but it’s just as beautiful.

Passion: This looks metallic in the pan but it really doesnt swatch that way, it looks more like a satin matte.

Green Chameleon: This is described as a multichrome but it seems more like a duo chrome to me.

Obsessed: Deep wine shade with purple sparkles. It feels like a matte with sparkles.

Pragmatism: Chestnut brown matte.

Colourful Black: Matte black with multicolour sparkle.

Outsider: Teal matte.

Hallucination: Turquoise with a strong blue/ indigo shift. This swatched a lot stiffer but it also somehow felt like there was a lot of emollient/ oil in it. I don’t know why this is different to the other metallics but the final three swatch beautifully.

Self: Purple metallic with a strong green/blue shift.

Glamour: Orange metallic with gold sparkle.

Charming: Azure blue metallic.

With brightness turned down

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Oden’s Eye The Norns Palette Swatches

Leave a comment